NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION OFFICE OF SALLY FOX, PHELPS COUNTY CLERK

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, the 5th of November 2024, at the designated polling places in the precincts of Phelps County, Nebraska, the General Election will be held. The polls will be open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m. Said election will be for electing candidates to various offices. Some races will not appear on your General Election ballot as the candidates are elected by specific subdivisions, districts or wards.

PRESIDENTIAL TICKET

For President and Vice President of the United States- 4 Year Term-Vote for One

Republican Democratic Libertarian Legal Marijuana NOW By Petition Donald J. Trump Kamala D. Harris. Chase Oliver Cornel West Jill Stein President President President President President JD Vance Tim Walz Mike ter Maat Melina Abdullah Samson Kpadenou Vice President Vice President Vice President Vice President Vice President

SENATORIAL TICKET

For United States Senator- 6 Year Term-Vote for One

RepublicanDemocraticLibertarianLegal Marijuana NOWBy PetitionDeb FischerNo FilingsNo FilingsNo FilingsDan Osborn

For United States Senator- 2 Year Term-Vote for One

RepublicanDemocraticLibertarianLegal Marijuana NOWPete RickettsPreston Love Jr.No FilingsNo Filings

CONGRESSIONAL TICKET

Representative in Congress District 3 –2 Year Term – Vote for One

Republican Democratic Libertarian Legal Marijuana NOW
Adrian Smith Daniel Ebers No Filings No Filings

COUNTY TICKET – 4 Year Term – Vote for One

For County Commissioner - District 2

Republican Democratic Libertarian Legal Marijuana NOW
Russell A. Cruise No Filings No Filings No Filings

For County Commissioner - District 4

Republican Democratic Libertarian Legal Marijuana NOW No Filings No Filings No Filings

For County Commissioner - District 6

RepublicanDemocraticLibertarianLegal Marijuana NOWRick StreeterNo FilingsNo FilingsNo Filings

NON-PARTISAN TICKET

For Judge of the County Court- District 10- 6 Year Term

Shall Judge Michael O. Mead be retained in office?

Yes No

Judge of the Nebraska Workers' Compensation Court - 6 Year Term

Shall Judge Julie A. Martin be retained in office?

Yes

No

For Member of Legislature District 33 – 4 Year Term – Vote for One

Michelle R. Smith Dan Lonowski

For Board of Governors Central Community College District 2 – 4 Year Term – Vote for One

Linda Heiden

For Board of Governors Central Community College At Large – 4 Year Term – Vote for One

John A. Novotny Michelle Broekemier

For Director Tri-Basin Natural Resources District - 4 Year Term - Vote for One

Subdistrict 1

Larry Reynolds

Subdistrict 2

Joe Larson

Subdistrict 3

Robin Hinrichs

Subdistrict 4

Todd Garrelts

Subdistrict 6

David Grimes

For Director Dawson Public Power District - 6 Year Term - Vote for up to Two

Dawson Subdivision

Don Batie Kurt M. Karlberg Pat Hecox Joe Jeffrey

For Director Twin Valley Public Power District - 6 Year Term - Vote for One

Subdivision 1

Bud White

For Director Central Nebraska Public Power and Irrigation District -6 Year Term - Vote for One

Phelps Subdivision

Gary Robison David R. Ford

For Director Southern Public Power District- 6 Year Term- Vote for One

Subdivision 1

Lee A. Grove

For Director Nebraska Public Power District- 6 Year Term- Vote for One

Subdivision 6

Gwen Kautz Robin Hinrichs

Member of Educational Service Unit No. 11 - 4 Year Term - Vote for One

District 2

Denis Reese

Member of Educational Service Unit No. 11 - 4 Year Term - Vote for One

District 4

No Filings

HOLDREGE ELECTIONS 4 Year Term - Vote for One

Member City Council

Member City Council Ward 1 Ward 2

Member City Council Ward 3

Member City Council Ward 4

No Filings

Corey Wiese

Nicholas B. Smith

Aaron Johnson

Holdrege Airport Authority- Six Year Term - Vote for up to Two

Dorothy Anderson Tye Marquardt

SCHOOL ELECTIONS - 4 Year Term - Vote for up to Three

Board of Education School District #44 Holdrege

Nicholas Wells Chris McQuillan Samantha Minnick Scott Jewett

Amy May

Board of Education School District #54 Bertrand

Jonathan Sand Dianah Steinbrink Ross Winheim Kylee Wilken

Isaac Kuck

Board of Education School District #50-0501 Axtell

Matthew R. Strolberg Ken Johnson

Linda Almquist Eric L. Nelson

Bette J. Dimon

Board of Education School District #4 Overton

Brooke (Luther) Puffer Dylan Smith Joel M. Meier Heather Brennan Jacob Olmstead Logan Kizer

Board of Education School District #9 Elm Creek

Lynette Mitchell Jacob Kringle Marvion Reichert

Ryan T. Martin

Board of Education School District #50-0001 Wilcox-Hildreth

Mike Jelken Alan Casper Ryan Knaus Christian Stuehm John Donley

Board of Education School District #7 Kearney

Chad Gillespie Niki Deeds Steve Gaasch Casey Schilke

Amy Barth Amanda Smallcomb **Board of Education School District #55 Loomis**

Scott Schukar Denny Pouk Derek Billeter Farren Nelson

Villages - 4 Year Terms

For Village of Atlanta Board of Trustees - Vote for up to Three

Drew Foster Jayne Ortgiesen

For Village of Bertrand Board of Trustees - Vote for up to Two

Fred Spiegel Brian Schroeder

For Village of Funk Board of Trustees - Vote for up to Two

David Bergstrom Patricia J. Lueth

Chris Veeder

For Village of Loomis Board of Trustees - Vote for up to Three

Coral Weeder Benjamin Collin Melanie Freeman Maxine Berry

Proposed Constitutional Amendments and Initiatives, titles and text to be published by the Secretary of State, once a week for 3 consecutive weeks prior to the General Election

I Sally Fox, County Clerk of Phelps County, do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in the certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law and each is entitled to have their name printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office, as designated in the certification.

In testimony whereof, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed the seal of Phelps County this 13th day of September 2024

Sally Fox
Phelps County Clerk