COMMISSIONERS ROOM, HOLDREGE, NE 9:00 A.M. December 5, 2023

The Phelps County Board of Commissioners met in regular session on December 5, 2023, as advertised, with Commissioners Dennis Ostgren; Barb Malm; Russ Cruise; Tom Nutt; Rick Streeter; Matt Gregg and Theresa Puls present. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Puls. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Theresa announced the open meeting law would be in effect and that a copy is posted on the wall. Gregg moved, seconded by Malm, to approve the minutes of the previous meeting. Roll call vote was Nutt, yes; Malm, yes; Streeter, yes; Cruise, yes; Gregg, yes; Ostgren, yes; Puls, yes. Motion carried.

Natalie Nelsen-Pacey discussed with the Board the MOU for Community-Based Services grant application and the MOU with Kearney and Harlan County. The total grant between the 3 counties is \$74,000 with Phelps County receiving \$29,000. All quarterly and annual reports are submitted for the Nebraska Crime Commission. The award period is July 1, 2024-July 30, 2025. After discussion Ostgren moved, seconded by Nutt, to approve the MOU with Kearney and Harlan Counties for the Community-Based Juvenile Services and grant application. Roll call vote was Nutt, yes; Malm, yes; Streeter, yes; Cruise, yes; Gregg, yes; Ostgren, yes; Puls, yes. Motion carried.

| Rick, Tom and Theresa discussed meetings they attended. | |
|---|--|
| The meeting was adjourned at 9:22 a.m. | |
| Sally Fox, County Clerk | Theresa Puls, Chairman Board of Commissioner |