## COMMISSIONERS ROOM, HOLDREGE, NE 9:00 A.M. April 9, 2024

Theresa Puls, Chairman Board of Commissioner

The Phelps County Board of Commissioners met in regular session on April 9, 2024, as advertised, with Commissioners Dennis Ostgren; Russ Cruise; Tom Nutt; Matt Gregg; Rick Streeter and Theresa Puls present. Barb Malm was absent. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Puls. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Theresa announced the open meeting law would be in effect and that a copy is posted on the wall. Ostgren moved, seconded by Cruise, to approve the minutes of the previous meeting. Roll call vote was Nutt, yes; Cruise, yes; Gregg, yes; Streeter, yes; Ostgren, yes; Puls, yes. Malm absent. Motion carried.

Under citizen comments Devin Brundage with Central Nebraska Public Power District and Dan Lanowski who is on the ballot for Legislature District 33 spoke.

Bobby Hamilton, Highway Supt., met with the Board with his road report. Bobby discussed the proposal from NDOT pertaining to county participation in making repairs to the railroad crossings and will discuss this with the road committee. He also talked about replacing several bridges with new CBC's and will also talk to the road committee about this project. Bobby told the Board he is going to get crack seal quotes on approximately 40 miles of county roads.

Nutt moved, seconded by Streeter, to approve resolution 24-3 to fund CASA in the amount of \$32,000 for the next 3 budget years. Roll call vote was Nutt, yes; Cruise, yes; Gregg, yes; Streeter, yes; Ostgren, yes; Puls, yes. Malm absent. Motion carried.

Streeter moved, seconded by Gregg, to approve monthly reports from the clerk, sheriff and clerk of district court. Roll call vote was Nutt, yes; Cruise, yes; Gregg, yes; Streeter, yes; Ostgren, yes; Puls, yes. Malm absent. Motion carried.

Larissa Davenport, County Assessor reviewed the 521's (real estate transfer statements) with the Board.
Tom, Rick and Russ gave a report on meetings they attended.
The meeting adjourned at 9:59 am

Sally Fox, County Clerk